Get your free copy of this mystery short story!

Class reunions can be awkward, but this one was deadly!

Try out my Sam McRae short story and stay up-to-date on my latest news, events, promos, and other cool stuff!

    I respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at anytime.

    Check out the Sam McRae Mystery Series!

    The Sam McRae Mystery Series is made up of four novels: Identity Crisis, Least Wanted, Riptide, and Deep Six. The series books are available for sale at various online retailers and this website. You can also get the first three novels in the box set Law Can Be Murder.

    Get to know Sam!

    Stephanie Ann “Sam” McRae, is very much like a cross between Kinsey Millhone and V.I. Warshawski, as a lawyer. She’s a tough, but likeable, champion of the underdog. Sam seeks justice for her clients, no matter what. Too often, her choices lead her into situations where she must solve the crime in order to survive and help her clients.

    What Others Have Said!

    “Debbi Mack has created a first-rate heroine in Sam McRae. Sam is tough, resilient, sassy and unstoppable."

    -- Simon Wood, author of Terminated

    "Sam McRae is a nosy, brassy, sarcastic pain in the ass. Which is why you'll love her."

    -- Frank Zafiro, author of the River City Crime Novels